Follow usFollow us on facebookFollow us on Twitter
A lot of protagonists hunting for the top in Lonato’s WSK Euro Series
A lot of protagonists hunting for the top in Lonato’s WSK Euro Series Gallery Lonato del Garda (ITA)
Friday, April 9, 2021

Allegate 27 WSK Euro Lonato 090421 ENG - 534 Kb

Qualifying practice and the initial heats highlighted the speed of a lot of drivers that put their name forward to the win in each category. Further heats will follow on Saturday, while the final stages will be on Sunday, April 11th with live TV Streaming.

Lonato del Garda (ITA), 09.04.2021
The opening day of the first of the three rounds of WSK Euro Series, event run at the South Garda Karting Circuit in Lonato behind closed doors, has been very spectacular. An high level challenge has seen 253 international drivers on track out of the entered 270 from 46 Countries and all the 5 Continents.

Qualifying practice.
KZ2. The intense racing weekend in Lonato has kicked off with qualifying practice and the time challenge in KZ2 saw the Dutch Marijn Kremers (BirelART Racing/BirelART-TM Racing) posting the overall fastest time in Series-1 in 45.179s. He was followed by the Italian Matteo Viganò (Leclerc by Lennox/BirelART-TM Racing) at 0.168s, while another Italian, Francesco Celenta (Parolin Motorsport/TM Racing) led the charts of Series-2 in 45.392s, that was just 0.023s faster than his fellow countryman Fabian Federer (SRP/Maranello-TM Racing).

OK. In OK the British driver Arvid Lindblad (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame) was the fastest in 45.772s, time posted in Series-2, which was 0.085s faster than the time set by the Pole Tymoteusz Kucharczyk (BirelART Racing-RK-TM Racing), while the Italian Luigi Coluccio (Kosmic Racing/Kosmic-Vortex) was the quickest of Series-1 in 45.896s as he pipped the Brazilian Rafael Camara (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame) by just 0.006s.

OKJ. Three Series were run in OKJ. The overall fastest time was posted in Series-3 by the Brazilian Matheus Ferreira (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame) in 47.562s. He was followed by the British driver William Macintyre (BirelART Racing/BirelART-TM Racing), who was the quickest of Series-2 in 47.794s while Luxembourg’s Guillaume Bouzar (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Racing) topped the charts of Series-1 in 47.828s.

MINI. In the three Series of MINI Gr.3 the fastest overall was the young driver of Czech Republic Jindrich Pesl (Baby Race/Parolin-Iame), who posted his fastest time, 52.654s, in Series-2, while the Austrian Niklas Schaufler (Emme Racing/EKS-TM Racing) was the quickest of Series-3 in 52.691s and the Dutch Dean Hogendoorn (Kidix/Alonso-Iame) came first in Series-1 with a best loop completed after 52.820s.

The opening qualifying heats.
Kremers and Longhi shining in KZ2.

The opening heats of the weekend have been interesting and very exciting and further races will follow to shape up the starting grids of the final stages on Saturday. The victory of the first KZ2 heat went to the Dutch driver Marijn Kremers (BirelART/BirelART-TM Racing), who built a very small margin on Francesco Celenta (Parolin Motorsport/TM Racing) and Paolo Ippolito (CRG Racing Team/CRG-TM Racing). The second heat was won by the 2020 WSK Euro Series Champion Riccardo Longhi (BirelART Racing/BirelART-TM Racing) from Fabian Federer (SRP/Maranello-TM Racing) to the French Emilien Denner (Intrepid Driver Program/Intrepid-TM Racing).

Lindblad and Badoer to the fore in OK.
The victory of the first heat of OK went to the Brit Arvid Lindblad, who led his teammate at KR Motorsport, Ugo Ugochukwu, and the Brit Joseph Turney (Tony Kart Racing Team/Tony Kart-Vortex). The second heat was won by the Italian Brando Badoer (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame) from the Bulgarian Nikola Tsolov (DPK/KR-Iame) to the Pole Tymoteusz Kucharczyk (BirelART Racing-RK-TM Racing).

OKJ still quite open.
The heats of OKJ have been quite uncertain and the victories went to the Brazilian Matheus Ferreira (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame), to his teammate Coskun Irfan, the Japanese Kean Nakamura-Berta (Forza Racing/Exprit-TM Racing), United Arab Emirates’ Rashid Al Dhaeri (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Racing), the Asian Singapore Akshay Bohra (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame) and the French Enzo Deligny (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Racing).

Spectacle ahead in MINI.
The smallest of the entitled categories, MINI Gr.3 has been highly spectacular as usual, and the first win went to the Asian Tiziano Monza (Sauber/KR-Iame), while the victory of the other heats went to the Colombian Matias Orjuela (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Racing), the Pole Jan Przyrowsky (AV Racing/Parolin-TM Racing), the Italian Emanuele Olivieri (Formula K Serafini/IPK-TM Racing), the Spanish Christian Costoya (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Racing) and the Austrian Niklas Schaufler (Emme Racing/EKS-TM Racing).

The day of Saturday, April 10th, will be dedicated to the final heats, while Prefinals will be on Sunday 11th from 10:40 and will be followed by the Finals from 14:20. All the racing action will be available in Live Streaming from

The program of WSK Euro Series Rd.1, Lonato
Saturday, April 10th: 8:30 Free practice, 10:40 Qualifying heats.
Sunday, April 11th: 8:30 Free practice, 10:40 Prefinals; 14:20 Final OK; 14:50 Final MINI, 15:20 Final KZ2, 15:50 Final OKJ.

WSK Promotion
Press Office
Ph. Sportinphoto

To receive WSK Promotion’s newsletter, please send an email to: TKart VegaLe Cont Panta Unipro Lap Timer SportInPhoto Ukart