Follow usFollow us on facebookFollow us on Twitter
Spectacular Finals in Franciacorta at therefore WSK Super Master Series!
Spectacular Finals in Franciacorta at therefore WSK Super Master Series! Gallery Franciacorta (ITA)
Sunday, February 19, 2023

Allegate 17 WSK Super Master Series Rd2 finals Franciacorta 190223 ENG - 556 Kb

A lot of surprising results in the second round of the WSK Super Master Series. The winners were: Antonov (OKJ), Rea (MINI U10), Arias Chavarri (MINI Gr.3), Leuillet (KZ2) and Walther (OK).

Franciacorta (ITA), 19.02.2023
The second round of the WSK Super Master Series, held at the Franciacorta Karting Track, was also a great event, with an extraordinary lineup of 361 drivers from 53 countries, racing with the major international teams. Even in this second event, they offered exceptionally competitive performances.

All 58 races in the MINI, OKJ, OK, and KZ2 categories were exciting, from qualifications to Prefinals and Finals. Several emerging young talents stood out, making the championship classifications even more dynamic after this second race.

The winners of the Prefinals.
These are the winners of the Prefinals run on Sunday morning:
OK-Junior – Prefinal-A: Iacopo Martinese (ITA) (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame-Vega);
– Prefinal-B: Filippo Sala (ITA) (Sodikart-Sodi-TM-Vega).
MINI Gr.3 Under 10 – Prefinal-A: Antoine Venant (BEL) (Kidix/KR-Iame-Vega);
– Prefinal-B: Michele Orlando (ITA) (IPK Official Racing Team/IPK-TM-Vega).
MINI Gr.3 – Prefinal-A: Noah Baglin (GBR) (iKart/KR-Iame-Vega);
– Prefinal-B: Dean Hoogendoorn (NLD) (Kidix/KR-Iame-Vega).
KZ2 – Prefinal-A: Tom Leuillet (FRA) (Tony Kart Racing Team/ Tony Kart-Vortex-Vega);
– Prefinal-B: Cristian Bertuca (ITA) (BirelArt Racing/BirelArt-TM-Vega).
OK – Prefinal-A: Emanuele Olivieri (ITA) (IPK Official Team/IPK-TM-LeCont);
– Prefinal-B: René Lammers (NLD) (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM-LeCont).

The Finals.
OKJ – Schaufler is penalyzed, while Antonov wins and takes the lead.

The last lap of the race decided the finishing order of the OK-Junior’s Final, where the Austrian Niklas Schaufler (DPK Racing/KR-Iame-Vega) took the victory, with an excellent comeback by Stepan Antonov (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame) who finished second. Lewis Wherrell (Forza Racing/Exprit-TM), who was in the lead from the start, finished third in the final sprint to the line. After the race, Schaufler received a 5s penalty for a previous maneuver that was not considered correct, and as a result, the rankings changed with Antonov winning over Wherrell. The Belgian Dries Van Langendonck (Energy Corse/Energy-TM) finished in third place after a great comeback. The fourth place went to the winner of the Prefinal-B, the Italian Filippo Sala (Sodikart-Sodi-TM-Vega), who closed his effort ahead of the Colombian Salim Hanna Hernandez (Richy Flynn/LN Kart-Vortex). Schaufler ended 14th instead. Stepan Antonov took the lead of the standings.
OKJ Final:
1. Stepan Antonov
2. Lewis Wherrell (GBR)
3. Dries Van Langendonck (BEL).

MINI Gr.3 Under 10 – Victory to Rea in the sprint to the line, but Venant leads the standings.
The last corner decided the finishing order of the MINI Gr.3 Under 10’s Final. The Italian Achille Rea (CRG Racing Team/CRG-TM-Vega) took the lead in the last meters of the race, overtaking the Belgian Antoine Venant (Kidix/KR-Iame) who had won the Prefinal-A and had led the race from the start. The winner of the Prefinal-B, the Italian Michele Orlando (IPK Official Racing Team/IPK-TM-Vega), finished in third place. The fourth place went to the Frenchman Stan Fagot (Spirit-Racing/Parolin-TM) and the fifth place to the Swede Maximus Unt (Ward Racing/Tony Kart-TM). Danil Kutskov (BabyRace/Parolin-Iame) made an excellent comeback, gaining 15 positions. In the championship standings, Antoine Venant remains in the lead.
MINI U10 Final:
1. Achille Rea (ITA)
2. Antoine Venat (BEL)
3. Michele Orlando (ITA).

MINI GR.3 – Arias Chavarri is surprising, but Hoogendoorn is the new leader.
Exciting conclusion also for the MINI Gr.3, where the duel for victory involved the Spanish driver Bosco Arias Chavarri (Team Driver/KR-Iame-Vega) and the Turkish Iskender Zulfikari (BabyRace/Parolin-Iame). The young Spaniard prevailed in the last lap, while Zulfikari was forced to retire after leading for almost the entire race. The second place went to the Dutchman Dean Hoogendoorn (Kidix/KR-Iame), with the Chinese Zeyu Shen (AV Racing/Parolin-TM) ending in third position after an uneventful race. Vladimir Ivannikov (Gamoto/EKS-TM) finished in fourth place with a good comeback, ending ahead of the other AV Racing driver, the Italian Pietro Bagutti. Dean Hoogendoorn is now in the lead of the championship standings.
MINI Gr.3 Final:
1. Bosco Arias Chavarri (ESP)
2. Dean Hoogendoorn (NLD)
3. Zeyu Shen

KZ2 – Leuillet dominates, while Bertuca keeps the lead.
The Frenchman Tom Leuillet (Tony Kart Racing Team/Tony Kart-Vortex-Vega) dominated the final after also winning Prefinal-A. The race was influenced by some contacts, such as the one between two protagonists of the weekend, Giuseppe Palomba (BirelArt Racing/BirelArt-TM) and the Frenchman Emilien Denner (Sodikart/Sodi-TM), who was forced to retire. In the final stages, a race contact also involved the Dutchman Senna Van Walstijn (Sodikart/Sodi-TM) and the championship leader, the Italian Cristian Bertuca (BirelArt Racing/BirelArt-TM). At the end of the race, Van Walstijn, who had crossed the finish line in second place, was handed a one position penalty, so Bertuca moved up to second and Van Walstijn finished third. Among the top finishers, the Italian Francesco Celenta (Parolin Mortorsport/Parolin-TM) ended in fourth place after a comeback, and the Englishman Freddie Slater (BirelArt Racing/BirelArt-TM) in fifth. Bertuca remains on top of the championship standings.
KZ2 Final:
1. Tom Leuillet (FRA)
2. Cristian Bertuca (ITA)
3. Senna Van Walstijn (NLD)

OK – Walther takes the win and Egozi retains the lead.
The Danish driver David Walther (Koski Motorsport/Tony Kart-Vortex-LeCont) claimed the victory in a Final that he dominated from start to finish. The second position went to the French driver Jimmy Helias (Ward Racing/Tony Kart-Vortex), who earned his second consecutive podium after that claimed in Lonato, while third place was secured by Thai driver Enzo Tarnvanichkul (Prema Racing/KR-Iame). The British driver Joe Turney (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame) made a great comeback to finish in fourth place, ahead of René Lammers (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM), who was handed a one-position penalty. The Italian driver Emanuele Olivieri (IPK Official Team/IPK-TM), winner of the Prefinal-A, was also among the top performers. The American driver Luis James Egozi (Tony Kart Racing Team/Tony Kart-Vortex) finished seventh in the Final. He kept the lead of the championship standings.
OK Final:
1. David Walther (DNK)
2. Jimmy Helias (FRA)
3. Enzo Tarnvanichkul (THA)

Complete results are available at:

The next rounds of the WSK Super Master Series:
3rd Rd – 05/03/2023 SARNO / MINI – OKJ – OK – KZ2
4th Rd – 30/04/2023 CREMONA / MINI – OKJ – OK – KZ2

WSK Promotion
Press Office
Ph. Sportinphoto TKart VegaLe Cont Panta Unipro Lap Timer SportInPhoto Ukart