Follow usFollow us on facebookFollow us on Twitter
The fastest of qualifying of the WSK Open Series at the Cremona Circuit
The fastest of qualifying of the WSK Open Series at the Cremona Circuit Gallery Cremona (ITA)
Friday, March 31, 2023

Allegate 33 WSK Open Series Rd2 Cremona qualif 310323 ENG - 543 Kb

Qualifying heats of the WSK Open Series have been held. The pole positions went to: Calleja (MINI Gr.3), Perico (MINI Gr.3 U10), Pex (KZ2), Van T (X30 Junior), Carenini X30 Senior).

San Martino del Lago, Cremona (ITA), 31.03.2023
The qualifying sessions on Friday, March 31st at the Cremona Circuit have revealed the first protagonists of the second round of the WSK Open Series, in the event organized by WSK Promotion which is making its debut on the newly built facility with the MINI, KZ2, X30 Junior, and X30 Senior categories on the track. The competition will continue on Saturday with the heats, and on Sunday, April 2nd, with the final phase including the Prefinals and Finals of all categories, to be followed live on the following streaming websites:;

MINI GR.3 – Calleja is the fastest of Session 2 and overall.
As usual, MINI had the highest number of participants: over 80 drivers competing on the thousandth of a second.
Session 1. In the first heat, the Panamanian driver Gianmatteo Rousseau (#504 Kidix/KR-Iame-Vega) claimed the pole position with a time of 53.731s, leading Vladimir Ivannikov (#522 Gamoto/EKS-TM) by 0.049s and the Spanish driver Bosco Arias Chavarri (#503 Team Driver/KR-Iame) by 0.053s. The Italian driver Pietro Bagutti (#577 AV Racing/Parolin-TM) set the fourth fastest time, being 0.082s behind, while Mariano Lopez (#509 BabyRace/Parolin-Iame) secured the fifth spot as he was 0.119s shy of the leader.
Session 2. The second heat was also very competitive. The Australian driver William Calleja (#516 BabyRace/Parolin-Iame-Vega) set the pole position time in 53.623s, taking the overall lead during the last lap. The Italian driver Cristian Blandino (#629 CRG Racing Team/CRG-Iame) was only 0.02s behind and was followed by the Turkish driver Iskender Zulfikari (BabyRace/Parolin-Iame) by 0.023s. The fourth place went to Bogdan Cosma Cristofor (#539 Team Driver/KR-Iame) who was 0.068s behind, while Ilia Berezkin (#542 Team Driver/KR-Iame) secured the fifth spot. The current leader of the classification, the Dutch driver Dean Hoogendoorn (#501 Kidix/KR-Iame-Vega), had a slower start, and secured the 11th fastest time.

MINI GR.3 UNDER 10 – Perico is the fastest of all in Session-1.
Session 1. Niccolò Perico (#566 Energy Corse/Energy-TM-Vega) surprised everyone with the fastest time of 53.843s in the last moments of the first session. The Swiss driver Albert Tamm (#510 BbayRace/Parolin-Iame) was just 0.018s behind in second place and the Portuguese Xavier Lazaro (DR/DR-TM) was third at 0.087s. The Italian Antonio Ianni (#628 CRG Racing Team/CRG-Iame) was fourth fastest at 0.273s, and the Pole Leonardo Gorski (#511 BabyRace/Parolin-Iame) followed him in fifth at 0.335s.
Session 2. The young Ukrainian Oleksandr Legenkyi (#536 Team Driver/KR-Iame) obtained the best position of the second sesion, but not the absolute best, with a time of 53.939s. The Belgian leader in the standings, Antoine Venant (#572 Kidix/KR-Iame), was second, only 0.033s behind. He was followed by the Italian Lorenzo Di Pietrantonio (#559 Virus Racing/BirelArt-Iame) at 0.281s. The fourth fastest was the Italian Achille Rea (#544 CRG Racing Team/CRG-Iame) at 0.307s and he procedeed the Frenchman Alessandro Truchot (#553 Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM).

KZ2 – Stan Pex claims the pole position of KZ2.
The Dutch champion Stan Pex (#13 SP Motorsport/KR-TM-LeCont) had no problems dominating the single session of KZ2 with a time of 46.555s. The second time, 0.199s behind, was obtained by the Italian Enrico Martinese (#42 King Racing/KR-Iame), while the third time went to another Italian, Alessandro Minetto (#39 ErreEsse Motorsport/Parolin-TM), who was 0.214s behind. The fourth time was set by the Canadian Nicholas Taylor (#40 GP Racing/GP Racing-TM) at 0.238s, the fifth went to the Frenchman Enzo Lacreuse (#37 Lacreuse/Mach1-Modena Engines) who was 0.283s shy of the top.

X30 Junior – Van T clinches the best time.
The Dutchman Sacha Van T Pad Bosch (#734 Fath/Red Speed-Iame-MG) snatched the pole position with a time of 50.012s in the last lap. The Romanian David Cosma Cristofor (#729 Kidix/KR-Iame) came second, trailing the leader by 0.065s, while the Italian Filippo Pancotti (#710 Team Driver/Tony Kart-Iame) took third place, 0.070s behind. The Portuguese Lorenzo Campos (#706 Team Driver/Tony Kart-Iame) and his Swiss teammate Tiziano Kuzhnini (#707 Team Driver/Tony Kart-Iame) followed in fourth and fifth place respectively, with gaps of 0.082s and 0.101s. The current leader of the standings, the Dutchman Rocco Coronel (#704 Fath/Red Speed-Iame), finished in sixth place, 0.131s behind.

X30 Senior – Carenini leads the pack also in qualifying.
Danny Carenini (#801 Energy Corse/Energy-Iame-MG) confirmed his speed also in Cremona. The Italian driver who is the leader of the championship, set the pole position in 48.922s as he was 0.034s ahead of very fast Austrian Nando Weixelbaumer (#833 Fath/Red Speed-Iame). The Italian Federico Rossi (#PRK/Tony Kart-Iame) took third place as he was 0.064s short of the lead, but was ahead of his compatriot Andrea Giudice (#804 Marra/Tony Kart/Iame) who was 0.104s off the pace. The fifth time was recorded by the Monegasque Matteo Giaccardi (#825 Nato/LN-Iame).

The program of the WSK Open Series, Round 2, Cremona Circuit:
Qualifying heats will be on Saturday, April 1st, while the final phase is scheduled to be broadcast live on TV via streaming with Prefinals and Finals.
Saturday, April 1: warm up from 8:45; qualifying heats from 10:50.
Sunday, April 2: warm up from 8:40; Live Streaming from 11:10 Prefinals and Finals from 13:50 (13:50 MINI U10, 14:20 MINI GR.3, 14:50 KZ2, 15:20 X30 Junior, 15:50 X30 Senior).

The Live Streaming.
The event will be broadcast live through online streaming on Sunday, April 2nd for the final phase, including the semifinals and finals of all categories, which can be followed on the following websites:,,

The next rounds of the WSK Open Series 2023:
2nd Rd – 02/04/2023 CREMONA / MINI - X30J - X30S - KZ2
3rd Rd – 16/04/2023 CASTELLETTO / MINI - X30J - X30S
4th Rd – 25/06/2023 SARNO / MINI - OKN - OKNJ - KZ2

For info and results:

WSK Promotion
Press Office
Ph. Sportinphoto TKart VegaLe Cont Panta Unipro Lap Timer SportInPhoto Ukart