Follow usFollow us on facebookFollow us on Twitter
Wednesday, July 1, 2020

Allegate 33 WSK Master Adria 010720 ENG - 168 Kb

The first phase of qualifying ahead of the third round of the series has completed at the Adria Karting Raceway. Qualifying to the fourth round will start on Thursday. All the finals to be held on Saturday, July 4th and Sunday, July 5th, will be available through the Live Streaming.

Adria (ITA), 01.07.2020
After the first two qualifying days, the third round of WSK Super Master Series completed its qualifying at the Adria Karting Raceway. The program of this long karting week in Adria will continue on Thursday and Friday with the qualifying of round four, while on Saturday round three will run its finals and the first series by WSK Promotion will reach its conclusion on Sunday with the finals of round four.
More than 180 drivers reached Adria for this double event open to categories KZ2, OK, OKJ and MINI.

BADOER, THE RULER OF OKJ. In OK Junior, the category reserved to the young emerging talents, Brando Badoer (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame-Vega), the son of former F1 driver Luca Badoer, came to the fore in qualifying before rounding his result off in the heats claiming four wins in four races. His main rival so far has been teammate from Britain Arvid Lindblad, who is the current classification leader. The Pole Karol Pasiewicz (Tony Kart Racing Team/Tony Kart-Vortex-Vega) and the other Badoer’s teammate Ugo Ugochukwu also put in a strong qualifying but were both penalized by a contact in the closing heat. The other Pole Tymoteusz Kucharczyk (BirelArt Racing/RK-TM Racing-Vega) also showed a good pace.
OKJ classification after heats: 1. Badoer; 2. Pasiewicz; 3. Kucharczyk; 4. Rinicella; 5. Irfan; 6. Lindblad; 7. Ugochukwu; 8. Cepil; 9. Dodds; 10. Gubenko.

BIG FIGHT BETWEEN BEDRIN AND ANTONELLI IN OK. The Russian Nikita Bedrin (Ward Racing/Tony Kart-Vortex-Bridgestone) has been very fast in the heats of OK and got the full haul of 3 wins in 3 races after dominating also qualifying practice. The Italian Andrea Kimi Antonelli (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame-Bridgestone) also showed a convincing pace and claimed two wins sharing the success with Bedrin on Wednesday. The current classification leader Joe Turney (Tony Kart Racing Team/Tony Kart-Vortex-Bridgestone) was also among the quickest, as the Brazilian Rafa Camara (Forza Racing/Exprit-TM Racing-Bridgestone) who claimed one win. The Spaniard Pedro Hiltbrand (Tony Kart Racing Team/Tony Kart-Vortex-Bridgestone) recovered well from practice after winning the opener in Adria.
OK classification after heats: 1. Bedrin; 2. Antonelli, 3. Camara; 4. Turney, 5. Barnard, 6. Coluccio, 7. Wurz; 8. Hiltbrand; 9. Revesz; 10. Gray.

MINI QUITE OPEN. A great spectacle has been put on by the MINI drivers once again. The Russian Dmitry Matveev (Energy Corse/Energy-TM Racing-Vega) secured three wins as the Japanese Kean Nakamura Berta (Team Driver Racing Kart/KR-Iame-Vega), who completed some good comebacks but was penalized by an incident with the other protagonist from Poland Jan Przyrowsky (AV Racing/Parolin-TM Racing-Vega) – who also claimed two wins – when the two were fighting for the win. The Australian Griffin Peebles (AV Racing/Parolin-TM racing-Vega) was also among the quickest on track.
MINI classification after heats: 1. Matveev; 2. Peebles; 3. Lammers; 4. Kastelic; 5. Nijs; 6. Gladysz; 7. Prztrowsky; 8. Josseron; 9. Nakamura; 10. Monza.

VIGANO’ SETTING THE PACE IN KZ2. Matteo Viganò (Leclerc by Lennox Racing Team/BirelArt-TM Racing-Vega) has unquestionably been the most productive driver in KZ2. He secured two wins and the second quickest time in qualifying behind his team mate from Sweden Viktor Gustafsson, the latter also managed to win one heat. The current classification leader Giuseppe Palomba (BirelArt Racing/BirelArt-TM Racing-Vega) and his teammate Riccardo Longhi won one heat each, as did Simo Puhakka (Tony Kart Racing Team/Tony Kart-Vortex-Vega) in the opening heat on Tuesday.
KZ2 classification after heats: 1. Viganò; 2. Palomba; 3. Longhi; 4. Puhakka; 5. Albanese; 6. Gustafsson; 7. Ippolito; 8. Pex Stan; 9. De Marco; 10. Renaudin.

Complete results are available at

The program will continue on Thursday, July 2nd with qualifying practice and heats of Round 4.

Thursday, July 2nd: Warm-up Rd.4, Qualifying Rd.4, Heats Rd.4;
Friday, July 3rd: Warm-up Rd.4, Heats Rd.4;
Saturday, July 4th (in Live Streaming): Warm-up Rd.3, Prefinals Rd.3 at local 11:50 Finals Rd.3, Prize Ceremony from 14:30.
Sunday, July 5th (in Live Streaming): Warm-up Rd.4, Prefinals Rd.4 at local 11:50 Finals Rd.4, Prize Ceremony of the race and Championship from 14:30.

For more information please visit

WSK Promotion
Press Office

Photo: Sportinphoto TKart VegaLe Cont Panta Unipro Lap Timer SportInPhoto Ukart