Follow usFollow us on facebookFollow us on Twitter
Wet eve of the WSK Super Master Series in La Conca
Wet eve of the WSK Super Master Series in La Conca Gallery La Conca (ITA)
Saturday, March 5, 2022

Allegate 19 WSK Super Master Series Rd3 050322 ENG - 165 Kb

In qualifying heats, Nakamura and Turney came to the fore in OK, Dedecker in OKJ and Van Langendonck in MINI. Final stages in Live Streaming on Sunday, March 6th, on from 11:00 (Prefinals) and 14:00 (Finals).

La Conca (ITA), 05.03.2022
Rain has affected the second racing day at the International Circuit La Conca of Muro Leccese. The opening of the weekend has been quite difficult for the protagonists of the third and penultimate round of the WSK Super Master Series in OK, OKJ and MINI.

After the 9 heats run on Friday, further 22 very wet qualifying heats have been run on Saturday to define the candidates to the win that will challenge each other on Sunday, March 6th. Prefinals will begin at 11:00, Finals at 14:00. The racing action will be available through the Live Streaming feed from

Nakamura and Turney on top of OK.
The duel for the top of OK involved mainly Kean Nakamura-Berta (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame-LeCont) and the experienced Joe Turney (Tony Kart Racing Team/Tony Kart-Vortex), who completed a great comeback from qualifying when Nakamura secured the pole position. Tomass Stolcermanis (Energy Corse/Energy-TM Racing), classification leader Tuukka Taponen (Tony Kart Racing Team/Tony Kart-Vortex), Cristian Bertuca (BirelART/TM Racing) and Artem Severiukhin (Ward Racing/Tony Kart-Vortex) follow. Luigi Coluccio (Tony Kart Racing Team/Tony Kart-Vortex) bounced back after retiring from one heat.
Standings by penalties: 1. Nakamura; 2. Turney; 3. Stolcermanis; 4. Taponen; 5. Bertuca; 6. Severiukhin; 7. Egozi; 8. De Palo.

Dedecker takes the provisional lead in OKJ.
OKJ has been quite uncertain with 7 different winners in the 10 heats run on Friday and Saturday. The pole position was set by Dmitry Matveev (Koski Motorsport/Tony Kart-Vortex-Vega) who won two heats, but Douwe Dedecker (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame), René Lammers (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Racing) and Kirill Dzitiev (Ward Racing/Tony Kart-Vortex) secured good placings and locked out the top three of the provisional classification. The overall result of Matveev was affected by two retirements. Oleksandr Bondarev (Ricky Flynn/LN-Vortex) is the provisional classification leader.
Standings by penalties: 1. Dedecker; 2. Lammers; 3. Dzitiev; 4. Bondarev; 5. Bunatyan; 6. Peebles; 7. Tye; 8. Kutskov.

Van Langendonck dominates MINI.
MINI saw Dries Van Langendonck (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Racing-Vega) securing the hat trick as he sett the pole position and claimed 5 wins in the 5 heats run. His teammate Christian Costoya was among the quickest and secured 3 wins, but is a bit behind in the provisional classification due to a DNF in one heat. The second place is currently occupied by Kilian Josseron (Team Driver/KR-Iame), the third by Roman Kamyab (BabyRace/Parolin-Iame). Van Langendonck and Costoya are equal on points (125) in P2 behind classification leader Jindrich Pesl (BabyRace/Parolin-Iame), who scored 181 points.
Standings by penalties: 1. Van Langendonck; 2. Josseron; 3. Kamyab; 4. Pesl; 5. Martinese; 6. Hoogendoorn; 7. Cochet; 8. Ociepa.

The racing programme in La Conca:
WSK Super Master Series, Round 3
Sunday, March 6 (Live Streaming)
09:00 – 10:55: Warm-up (15′)
11:00 – 13:00: Prefinals
14:00 – 15:25: Finals (14:00 OKJ; 14:30 OK; 15:00 MINI).

Complete results are available at:

The next round of the WSK Super Master Series:
4th Rd – 13/03/2022 SARNO - MINI-OKJ-OK-KZ2

WSK Promotion
Press Office
Ph. Sportinphoto TKart VegaLe Cont Panta Unipro Lap Timer SportInPhoto Ukart