Follow usFollow us on facebookFollow us on Twitter
Ready for the grand finale of the WSK Open Cup in Adria
Ready for the grand finale of the WSK Open Cup in Adria Gallery Adria (ITA)
Saturday, October 2, 2021

Allegate 53 WSK Open Adria Rd2 heats 021021 ENG - 532 Kb

The leaders of the WSK Open Cup’s round of Adria after the heats are Tonteri in KZ2, Kucharczyk in OK, Slater in OKJ and Cosma-Cristofor in MINI. The final stages will be available through the Live streaming on Sunday, October 3rd. Prefinals will be at 10:40, Finals at 13:50.

Adria (ITA), 02.10.2021
Qualifying heats of WSK Open Cup held on Friday and Saturday at the Adria Karting Raceway defined the finalists that are ready to challenge each other for the titles of the fourth edition of the WSK Open Cup in Prefinals and Finals on Sunday October 3rd. After the opening round in Lonato on September 19th, the results in Adria will have a big impact on the classification as the points awarded in this round are more than in the previous round. This allows a lot of drivers among the 237 present to aim to the final win.

Tonteri leads the pack in KZ2.
A lot of drivers can aim to the victory in KZ2. Among these, the Finn Paavo Tonteri (CRG Racing Team/CRG-TM Racing-Vega) has good chances as he won two heats and leads the pack. He is followed by Giuseppe Palomba (BirelART Racing/BirelART-TM Racing) and by teammate from France Jeremy Iglesias. The other Frenchman Adrien Renaudin (CPB Sport/Sodikart-TM Racing) and the Italian Danilo Albanese (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame) are also ready for the fight as the latter is bouncing back from the retirement in the first heat.
KZ2, classification after the heats: 1. Tonteri; 2. Palomba; 3. Iglesias; 4. Renaudin; 5. Civico; 6. Ebner; 7. Van Hoepen; 8. Badoer; 9. Vasile; 10. Albanese.

Kucharczyk on top in OK.
The Pole Tymoteusz Kucharczyk (BirelART Racing/RK-TM Racing-LeCont) is leading the OK drivers. He has been the quickest in qualifying practice and won three heats. He is followed by the British driver Arvid Lindblad (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame), who won two heats, while the British winner of the opener in Lonato Joe Turney (Tony Kart Racing Team/Tony Kart-Vortex), claimed two second and a ninth place due to a penalty in Adria. The Bulgarian Nikola Tsolov (DPK Racing/KR-Iame) also won one heat.
OK, classification after the heats: 1. Kucharczyk; 2. Lindblad; 3. Tsolov; 4. Taponen; 5. David; 6. Turney; 7. Olivieri; 8. Ugochukwu; 9. Bertuca; 10. Babickova Eliska.

The Brit Slater dominates OKJ.
Freddie Slater (Ricky Flynn Motorsport/Kosmic-Vortex-Vega) had the upper hand in OKJ. He posted the pole position time in qualifying practice and claimed all five wins in the heats. Some of his main rivals are the American Luis James Egozi (Tony Kart Racing Team/Tony Kart-Vortex), the Finn Luka Sammalisto (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame) and the Jamaican Alex Powell (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame).
OKJ, classification after the heats: 1. Slater; 2. Egozi; 3. Sammalisto; 4. Powell; 5. Deligny; 6. Gowda; 7. Khavalkin; 8. Keeble; 9. Gladisz; 10. Wurz.

David Cosma-Cristofor secures all the wins in MINI.
The usual battles characterized the qualifying stages of MINI. The Romanian David Cosma-Cristofor (Gulstar Racing/KR-Iame) came to the fore in qualifying practice and kept his momentum winning five heats. He is chased by the Belgian Dries Van Langendonck (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Racing), the Spaniard Christian Costoya and the Dutch Dean Hoogendoorn (Kidix/Alonso-Iame). The winner in Lonato, Emanuele Olivieri (Formula K Serafini/IPK-TM Racing) accused some delay in qualifying practice but recovered from P44 up to P13 with a lot of overtaking moves.
MINI, classification after the heats: 1. Cosma-Cristofor David; 2. Van Langendonck; 3. Costoya; 4. Hoogendoorn; 5. Pesl; 6. Martinese; 7. Bottaro; 8. Josseron; 9. Schaufler; 10. Cosma-Cristofor B.

The program in Adria.
Sunday, October 3rd

8:30 - 10.27 Warm up
10:40 - 13:00 Prefinals in Live Streaming.
13:50 - 16:00 Finals OK, MINI, KZ2, OKJ in Live Streaming.

Complete results are available at the website

WSK Promotion
Press Office
Ph. Sportinphoto TKart VegaLe Cont Panta Unipro Lap Timer SportInPhoto Ukart