Follow usFollow us on facebookFollow us on Twitter
The second and decisive round of WSK Euro Series kicked off in Sarno
The second and decisive round of WSK Euro Series kicked off in Sarno Gallery Sarno (ITA)
Friday, July 29, 2022

Allegate 34 WSK Euro Series Rd2 Sarno 290722 ENG - 562 Kb

All the protagonists of the WSK Euro Series gathered at the International Circuit Napoli from 51 different countries to fight for the win. The final stages on Sunday, July 31 will enjoy Live TV streaming from and

Sarno (ITA), 29.07.2022
The International Circuit Napoli of Sarno (Salerno) is hosting the second and decisive round of the WSK Euro Series that will award the 2022 titles of categories KZ2, OK, OKJ and MINI, in a weekend that is affected by the hot weather but that scored a good participation of 237 drivers from 51 different countries, which are similar figures to the 244 drivers of the first round of the series that took place in Lonato on July 17.

This second round will have an increased scoring compared to Lonato which means that the games are still on in all categories. All the classification leaders are present: the Italian Giuseppe Palomba (BirelART Racing/BirelART-TM Racing-LeCont) in KZ2, the Japanese Kean Nakamura-Berta (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame-MG) in OK, the Pole Jan Przyrowski (Tony Kart Racing Team/Tony Kart-Vortex-Vega) in OK-Junior and Vladimir Ivannikov (Gamoto/EKS-TM Racing-Vega) in MINI.

Palomba is the quickest in KZ2’s qualifying practice. In KZ2, on the home turf, Giuseppe Palomba (BirelART Racing/BirelART-TM Racing-LeCont) set the pace in qualifying posting a 54.032s, which was 0.042s faster than the time set by his fellow-countryman Danilo Albanese (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame), who had been very fast also in Lonato but was hit by a technical issue in the final. Among the fastest drivers in Sarno, the Swede Noah Milell (Tony Kart Racing Team/Tony Kart-Vortex) was third at 0.097s.
Ippolito claims the pole position in OK. In OK the fastest of Session-1 was the Dane David Walther (Koski Motorsport/Tony Kart-Vortex-MG) in 54.566s. He was 0.073s clear of the French Enzo Deligny (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Racing) and 0.157s of the classification leader from Japan Kean Nakamura-Berta (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame). In Session-2 Paolo Ippolito (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame), who normally competes in KZ, posted the fastest time overall in 54.470s, which was 0.021s faster than the Brit Freddie Slater (Ricky Flynn/LN-Vortex).
In OKJ Khavalkin claims the pole by 0.002s. The pole position of OK-Junior was quite hard fought and Anatoly Khavalkin (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Racing-Vega) had the upper hand by a whisker in 56.390s that he posted in Session-1. His time was only 0.002s clear of that set by the Brazilian Miguel Costa (Sauber Academy/KR-Iame), who was the fastest of Session-2 in 56.392s. The provisional classification leader from Poland Jan Przyrowski (Tony Kart Racing Team/Tony Kart-Vortex) had a slower start and is seventh in 56.589s. Session-3 was headed by the German Simon Rechenmacher (TB Racing Team/KR-Iame) in 56.440s.
Pancotti is leading the pack in MINI. In MINI, classification leader Vladimir Ivannikov (Gamoto/EKS-TM Racing-Vega) was the fastest of Session-1 in 1:03.622s, which was 0.009s clear of the Dutch Dean Hoogendoorn (Alonso Kart by Kidix/Alonso-Iame), but in Session-2 the Italian Filippo Pancotti (BabyRace Driver Academy/Parolin-Iame) went quickest in 1:03.320s. A great performance was also put in by the Italian Cristian Blandino (Amico/EKS-LKE) in Session-3: 1:03.485s, which was 0.013s faster of Iacopo Martinese (BabyRace Driver Academy/Parolin-Iame). The overall best time was set by Filippo Pancotti.

The heats on Friday.
KZ2, the first win to Palomba. The Italian Giuseppe Palomba won the first heat of KZ2 (BirelART Racing/BirelART-TM Racing-LeCont). He was trailed by Danilo Albanese (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame) all the way to the flag. The Finn Simo Puhakka (Tony Kart Racing Team/Tony Kart-Vortex) claimed a good P3, while his teammate from Sweden Noah Milell was fourth and led another Tony Kart driver: Lorenzo Camplese.
OK wins to Dedecker and Deligny. The first of the two heats of OK went to the German Douwe Dedecker (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame-MG), while the poleman Paolo Ippolito was fourth. The WSK Euro Series 2021 Champion from Britain Arvid Lindblad (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame) recovered 16 places and ended ninth after starting from the back of the grid since his qualifying times were canceled. The French Enzo Deligny (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Racing) won the second heat from the Brit Freddie Slater (Ricky Flynn/LN-Vortex).
Rechenmacher leads OKJ. The German Simon Rechenmacher (TB Racing Team/KR-Iame-Vega) has been very competitive in OKJ and is leading the provisional classification level with the Thai Enzo Tarnvanichkul (Tony Kart Racing Team/Tony Kart-Vortex). A retirement heavily penalized Anatoly Khavalkin (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Racing) instead. He had won the first heat of the day though. The Pole Maciej Gladysz (Ricky Flynn/LN-Vortex) was also among the winners of the heats on Friday. The Pole Jan Przyrowski (Tony Kart Racing Team/Tony Kart-Vortex) made up for some lost ground.
Big fights MINI. The first series of heats saw the Italian Iacopo Martinese (BabyRace Driver Academy/Parolin-Iame-Vega), the Canadian Ilie Crisan Tristan (Alonso Kart by Kidix/Alonso-Iame), the Spanish Christian Costoya (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Racing), the Dutch Dean Hoogendoorn (Alonso Kart by Kidix/Alonso-Iame), classification leader Vladimir Ivannikov (Gamoto/EKS-TM Racing) and the Italian Filippo Sala (Team Driver/KR-Iame-Vega) sharing the success.

The program in Sarno:
WSK Euro Series, Round 2
Saturday July 30

08:30 – 09:55: Warm-up
10:00 – 18:30: Qualifying heats
Sunday July 31 (Live Streaming)
08:45 – 10:12: Warm-up
10:20 – 12:30: Prefinals
13:00 – 15:00: Finals (13:00 OKJ; 13:30 MINI; 14:00 KZ2; 14:30 OK).


WSK Promotion
Press Office
Ph. Sportinphoto TKart VegaLe Cont Panta Unipro Lap Timer SportInPhoto Ukart