Follow usFollow us on facebookFollow us on Twitter
The pole positions and results of the first heats of the WSK Super Master Series in Cremona
The pole positions and results of the first heats of the WSK Super Master Series in Cremona Gallery Cremona (ITA)
Friday, April 28, 2023

Allegate 43 WSK Super Master Series Rd4 Cremona qualif 280423 ENG - 542 Kb

Bogdan Cosma Cristofor (MINI Gr.3), Tamm (Gr.3 U10), David Cosma Cristofor (OKJ), Strauven (OK) and Slater (KZ2) secure the pole positions. Surprising results did not miss in the initial heats though.

San Martino del Lago, Cremona (ITA), 28.04.2023
The spectacular fourth round of the WSK Super Master Series has started at the sold-out Cremona Circuit that welcomed drivers coming from 54 different countries. This is the final event of the championship that decides the titles in the MINI, OKJ, OK and KZ2 categories. Friday's qualifying practice and the first heats heats kicked off the weekend in Cremona, with several contenders attacking the leaders in the standings and determined to make up ground compared to the first three rounds in Lonato, Franciacorta and Sarno.

The program continues on Saturday with further heats, and on Sunday, April 30th, with the final phase in live TV streaming, including Prefinals and Finals for all categories, to be followed on the websites:,,

The pole positions in qualifying practice.
MINI Gr.3 – Bogdan Cosma Cristofor is the fastest.

In MINI Gr.3, the pole position belongs to the Romanian driver Bogdan Cosma Cristofor (#502 Team Driver/KR-Iame-Vega), who recorded a time of 52.585s in the first session, which was one-tenth of a second faster than the time posted by the Polish driver Bruno Gryc (#546 Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Kart), who set the fastest time in the second session in 52.689s. The championship leader, the Dutch driver Dean Hoogendoorn (#536 Kidix/KR-Iame-Vega), qualified in seventh position with a time of 53.017s, which was the fourth-fastest time in the first session.

MINI Gr.3 Under 10 – Tamm on top among the youngsters.
In the MINI Gr.3 U10 category, the Swiss driver Albert Tamm (#525 BabyRace/Parolin-Iame-Vega) recorded the fastest overall time in 52.915s in the first session. His teammate Daniil Kutskov (#524 BabyRace/Parolin-Iame) set the second-fastest time and the fastest time in the second session with a time of 52.949s. The Slovak driver Alex Molota (#577 Firefly/EKS-TM Kart) and the Pole Leonardo Gorski, both from the BabyRace team, tied for the third-fastest time overall in 53.125s. Molota posted his time in the first session and Gorski in the second. The championship leader, the Belgian driver Antoine Venant (#543 Kidix/KR-Iame-Vega), set his best time in 53.298s, which was good enough for ninth place.

OK-Junior – David Cosma Cristofor has the upper hand in Junior.
In addition to Bogdan, who set the pace in the MINI Gr.3, the Cosma Cristofor family also stood out with David in the OKJ (#314 KR Motorsport/KR-Iame-Vega), as he was the fastest overall with a time of 47.527s in Session 3. In the other two OKJ series, the fastest drivers were the Spanish Christian Costoya (#350 Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Kart) in Session 1 with a time of 47.603s, and the Austrian Niklas Schaufler (#301 DPK Racing/KR-Iame) in Session 2 with a time of 47.699s. The OKJ leader, the Colombian Salim Hanna Hernandez (#328 Ricky Flynn/LN Kart-Vortex) was 31st with a time of 48.058s.

OK – Strauven leads the charge of the chasers.
Another protagonist emerged in the OK category, the Belgian Thomas Strauven (#226 KR Motorsport/KR-Iame-LeCont) set in fact the pole position in 46.062s at Cremona, which was the fastest time of Session 1. He ended ahead of Frenchman Louis Iglesias (#272 CRG Racing Team/CRG-Iame), who was the best in Session 2 with a time of 46.189s. The American Luis James Egozi (#204 Tony Kart R.T./Tony Kart-Vortex), who is the current championship leader, was 14th with a time of 46.375s.

KZ2 – Slater leads Van Walstijn and Denner.
In KZ2, the Englishman Freddie Slater (#127 Birel ART Racing/Birel ART-TM Kart) took the pole position with a time of 45.966s. He was followed by last year's WSK Super Master Series winner, the Dutchman Senna Van Walstijn (#122 Sodikart/Sodi-TM Kart), who was just 0.041s behind, with his teammate, Frenchman Emilien Denner, 0.082s behind. The championship leader from Italy Cristian Bertuca (#101 Birel ART Racing/Birel ART-TM Kart) set the fifth fastest time, trailing by 0.175s.

The first heats held on Friday did not lack surprising results like Slater retiring from the first heat of KZ2. The first winners follow:
MINI Gr.3: Noah Baglin (C-E), Bosco Arias Chavarri (B-D), William Calleja (A-E), Noah Baglin (C-D).
MINI Gr.3 U10: Alex Molota (C-E), Daniil Kutskov (B-D), Oleksandr Legenkyi (A-E), Leonardo Gorski (C-D).
OKJ: David Cosma Cristofor (A-B), Thibaut Ramaekers (C-D), Oliver Kinnmark (E-F), David Cosma Cristofor (A-C), Thibaut Ramaekers (D-F), Christian Costoya (B-E).
OK: Luviwe Sambudla (C-E), Louis Iglesias (B-D), Thomas Strauven (A-E), Luviwe Sambudla (C-D).
KZ2: Senna Van Walstijn (Manche-1).

The program of the WSK Super Master Series, Round 4, Cremona:
Saturday, April 29: warm up from 8:30 am; qualifying heats from 10:00 am.
Sunday, April 30: warm up from 8:30 am; Live on TV and Live Streaming from 10:30 for Prefinals and 1:50 pm for Finals (1:50 pm OKJ, 2:20 pm MINI Gr.3 U10, 2:50 pm MINI Gr.3, 3:20 pm KZ2 and 3:50 pm OK).

Info, Results, Live Timing, Live Streaming:

WSK Promotion
Press Office
Ph. Sportinphoto TKart VegaLe Cont Panta Unipro Lap Timer SportInPhoto Ukart