Follow usFollow us on facebookFollow us on Twitter
The third round of the WSK Super Master Series is underway at the new circuit of Sarno
The third round of the WSK Super Master Series is underway at the new circuit of Sarno Gallery Sarno (ITA)
Friday, March 26, 2021

Allegate 23 WSK Super Master Sarno 260321 ENG - 156 Kb

The completely renewed circuit of Sarno housed qualifying practice and heats for a spectacular preview of what is ahead in the third round of WSK Super Master Series.

Sarno (ITA), 26.03.2021
The spectacular event of the third round of the WSK Super Master Series has kicked-off at the renewed, 1.550 meters long, International Circuit Napoli in Sarno (Salerno, ITA). The presence is increased again and there is a good participation in all the four entitled categories of this important International series that sees all the main constructors and teams on track. In Sarno the event will be run behind closed doors, but fans could follow the racing action as usual through the live streaming feed at

The leaders of the provisional classifications.
The provisional classifications of the championships after the two rounds in Adria (Rovigo) and La Conca (Lecce) see the Swede Viktor Gustavsson (Leclerc by Lennox/BirelART-TM Racing) leading KZ2, the Brazilian Rafael Camara (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame) OK, the Jamaican Alex Powell (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame) OKJ and the Spaniard Christian Costoya (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin/TM Racing) MINI.

Qualifying practice named the protagonists on the renewed track.
This round is quite interesting as the layout of the circuit of Sarno has been completely changed compared to its previous conformation and it has been to be rediscovered in all the driven parts. The pole sitters seem to have already built enough confidence with the new track. These are the Finn Juho Valtanen (KR Motorsport/KR-TM Racing), who was the quickest of KZ2 in 53.015s, the British driver Arvid Lindblad (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame) that led the pack in OK with his best loop completed after 53.190s, the Asian Dion Gowda (Ricky Flynn/Kosmic-Vortex) that led OKJ in 55.109s and the French Jimmy Helias (Tony Kart Racing Team/Tony Kart-Vortex) had the upper hand in MINI in 1:02.452s. The result of Helias is sub-judice though, as his team appealed the disqualification issued to Helias after the practice.

The initial heats on Friday.
The initial qualifying heats took place on Friday and will continue on Saturday as a total of 42 races have to be run to narrow down the list of finalists that will compete on Sunday, March 28th.

In the two heats run in KZ2 on Friday, the victory went to the poleman Juho Valtanen (KR Motosport/KR-TM Racing) from the two Dutch drivers Marijn Kremers (BirelART Racing/BirelART-TM Racing) and Senna Van Walstijn (CPB/Sodikart-TM Racing), while the second heat was won by the French Adrien Renaudin (Sodikart/Sodikart-TM Racing), who led the Swede Viktor Gustavsson (Leclerc by Lennox/BirelART-TM Racing) and the Italian Francesco Celenta (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Racing).

The first of the two OK heats was won by classification leader from Brazil Rafael Camara (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame). He led the poleman Arvid Lindblad (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame) and the Finn Tuukka Taponen (Tony Kart Racing Team/Tony Kart-Vortex), while the Italian Andrea Kimi Antonelli (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame) won the second heat from his teammate from America Ugo Ugochukwu and the Bulgarian Nikola Tsolov (DPK/KR-Iame).

The two provisional leaders of OKJ are equal on top after the first 6 heats: the Belgian Douwe Dedecker (KR Motosport/KR-Iame) and his Asian teammate Akshay Bohra (KR Motosport/KR-Iame) both won two heats. The other heats went to the French Enzo Deligny (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Racing) and the Russian Kostantin Krapin (Ward Racing/Tony Kart-Vortex). The classification leader from Jamaica Alex Powell (KR Motorsport/KR-Iame) was also among the quickest.

In MINI, the Spanish driver Christian Costoya (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Racing) is the provisional leader after 6 heats as he claimed two wins. The other heat-winners are the Brit Alfie Slater (Energy Corse/Energy-TM Racing), the Austrian Niklas Schaufler (Emme Racing/EKS-TM Racing), the Czech Jindrich Pesl (Baby Race/Parolin-Iame) and the Italian Emanuele Olivieri (Formula K Serafini/IPK-TM Racing).

Complete classifications are available at

The program of WSK Super Master Series Rd.3, Sarno
Saturday, March 27th:
8:20 Free practice, 10:00 Qualifying heats;
Sunday, March 28th: 8:30 Free practice, 10:50 Prefinals; 14:20 Final OK; 14:50 Final MINI, 15:20 Final KZ2, 15:50 Final OKJ.

Results, Live Timing, Live Streaming:

WSK Promotion
Press Office
Ph. Sportinphoto

To receive WSK Promotion’s newsletter, please send an email to: TKart VegaLe Cont Panta Unipro Lap Timer SportInPhoto Ukart